ImagiDiem

An image a day

Sister – Brother [93]

leave a comment »


One of my goals for doing this photo-a-day project was to push my comfort zones. I’ve wanted to work on my portrait technique, so I asked a friend if she wanted me to take some pictures of her and her family at her home.

We made the arrangements and we had a great time hanging out in her beautiful home. We took some pictures indoors and then some by her pool. My idea was for her family to do the kinds of things they would normally do on a weekend, and I would capture some candid moments. They played board games, educational computer games, and had fun in the pool.

I’ll be featuring some of the pictures from that photo shoot over the next few days.

This first one is of her two lovely children. We did some posed shots. These were the hardest to pull off in natural light because of the limited depth of field. We tried a few shots with flash – that is some technique that still needs work – those won’t be going up…

Written by arangodan

July 24, 2010 at 8:30 am

Leave a Reply

