ImagiDiem

An image a day

Standoff [137]

leave a comment »

Standoff
I saw this turtle on one of my walks near the house. He had the uncanny ability to tell that I was stalking him. I wanted to get a picture of him with his head out. I stood behind him for several minuets, and he never moved. I went on to try to get an elusive blue jay and way I came back, the turtle had moved quite some distance. But he clammed up.

Written by arangodan

June 10, 2010 at 8:30 am

Posted in Outdoor, Week 33

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

