ImagiDiem

An image a day

Potomac Paddler [355]

with one comment

Potomac PaddlerAnother picture from Saturday’s visit to Red Rock Overlook Park. This sculler came upstream to where I was photographing, rested briefly, then headed back downstream. Like my Aikido friends tell me, its all about timing and position.

Heading to Florida for the Thanksgiving holidays. I should be able to keep posting. Beach pictures soon!

Written by arangodan

November 24, 2009 at 8:30 am

Posted in Landscape, Outdoor, Week 5

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. If I were to photograph a shot like this, my first inclination would be to zoom in closer on the sculler. In doing so I would have missed the beauty of the river, the reflection, and the other side of the river.

    Thank you for reminding me to look larger.

    It’s a great photo.

    Steve Gallow

    November 25, 2009 at 8:32 am


Leave a Reply

